THE AFTERMATH

Beyond every tragedy are those left to make sense of it.  They must bravely move forward to handle the details and pick up the pieces showing a strong disposition in the process.   But what are they truly experiencing behind closed doors?  I think it would be something like this….

vision-loss-dizzy-confusion

THE AFTERMATH

I’m caught In  the aftermath of your tragedy

I’m trapped in the equation trying to break free

I divided, I added, to reason it out

But the figures of my equation x2 – y2  = me2 – you2

Plus a night of blissful low

Never did I know

I look for reason to form a logical flow

I can’t figure out

how could you do this to us?

We laughed, we joked, we had a good time

being as we have been

But never did I know

I’m caught in the aftermath of your tragedy

I’m trapped in the equation trying to break free

How could you do this?

Why didn’t you tell me?

If life had you bound why did you pull it even tighter?

If only I knew; if only I saw.

If only I calculated the escalated equation before your deadly blow!

Im caught in the aftermath of your tragedy

I’m trapped in the equation trying to break free

The tension in time

The silence in space

The atmospheric anomaly

cannot be displaced

How did you feel?

Did you calculate the blow?

Did you reason it out?

I’ll yet to never know!

I’m caught in the aftermath of your tragedy

I’m trapped in the equation trying to break free

The convergent plate boundary,

Of the oceanic crust sub-ducted beneath the continental crust

The Andean Margin

The quake of my earth

Be it convergent, divergent, or transformed

Cannot bind my mind to the calculated reason of this season

I’m caught in the aftermath of your tragedy

I’m trapped in the equation trying to break free

x2 – y2 = me2 – you2

You’re free to flow

Your time unbinding

Yet I am reminded

I’m caught in the aftermath of your tragedy

I’m trapped in the equation trying to break free

K.L. de Ville

2 thoughts on “THE AFTERMATH

Leave a Reply

