WEEKEND WISDOM

Reborn

Reborn

Though the earth may crumble beneath me
Yet I rise
Though the sky above may rain down my sorrows
Yet I thrive
When all my friend-nemies call with exhalations and false recommendations
Yet I strive
Even when my mind thinks a thought from the depth of my greatest fear
Yet I’m alive
No matter the placement of the moon
The season of monsoon
The time of night or day
The words heard through hearsay
I am strong and mighty fit for the task
Able to be all that God created in me
I have fought the fight even with limited sight
I press on despite the measure of my plight
Because from this hindsight will be my delight
To all that come and all that go
Even through my even-flow
This is the time I began my life again

K.L. de Ville
Don’t Try ~ Just Do
One thought on “WEEKEND WISDOM

Leave a Reply

