Inspiration

IMG_1059

It’s in the middle of the night

    Some times just before dawn

It’s light to a darken room 

    It illuminates my mind

Like an evening breeze 

    It can blow on by

I’m a victim to the draw 

    As it snags me like claws

I love it when it ripples 

    It reminds me of waves 

I’ll write until I’m cripple 

    No longer in a daze

I’m hooked on this feeling 

   I’m caught in this maze 

I see a new meaning 

   It moves me to crave

I never tire to inspire

   I can do it for days

Each time we end the meeting

   I’m caught in its gaze – Smiling!


Don’t Try ~ Just Do
K.L de Ville 

http://www.kldeville.com

 

Leave a Reply

